Subscribe on Author and take 20% off on series.

Andrey Vasiliev

Fayroll series

At times, he feels he was meant to be an innkeeper someplace on the outskirts of Bree in J. R. R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth. However, in real life, Andrey Vasilyev is a much-celebrated Moscow-based author, as well as one of the originators of the relatively new, yet insanely popular, LitRPG genre that blends cyberpunk, classic sci-fi, and fantasy.

By his own admission, Andrey started writing in his late 30’s and only “because there was nothing handy to read,” but after his first two books gained nearly instant acclaim, he had to give serious thought to changing his current banking career to that of professional writer. Fortunately for his readers, who had voted his debut novel More Than a Game the “Best Book of the Year 2014,” he never looked back after that.

Over the next few years, he continued work on his now-bestselling Fayroll series, maintained a blog, and participated in various multiple-author projects. Andrey is also the author of The Raven’s Flock and The Arch series, which will soon be available in English.

When he is not writing his intricately crafted, action-packed stories, he enjoys playing online shooter games with his son or rummaging through second-hand bookshops and bookstalls in search of rare editions or personal favorites.


‘Fayroll’ Series:

More Than a Game

The Road East

The Land of Cold Winds

The Gong and the Chalice

The Sicilian Defence

Flying the Black Flag

Taking Sides

In Word and in Steel

Freedom of Choice

Two Fires

A Call for Clemency (Vol. 1)

A Call for Clemency (Vol. 2)

‘The Arch’ Series:

The Journey of the Six

At the Mercy of the Waves

‘The Raven’s Flock’ Series:

A Castle at the Raven Hill

The Tombs of Five Mages


FantLab’s Book of the Year Award (2014)


VKontakte Personal Page (https://vk.com/id239889543)

FantLab Page (https://fantlab.ru/autor39094)

Read More

Fayroll series
(9 books)

Harriton Nikiforov is a binge-drinking tabloid reporter who embarks on the business trip of a lifetime, to the virtual world of Fayroll. The future is already here, and Harry is experiencing it first-hand. He, of all people, knows that virtual reality can become larger than life—and a computer game can be More Than a Game.   The insanely popular Russian Fayroll series by Andrey Vasilyev is at long last available in English. It currently comprises twelve titles, with—let

Word and Steel. Book 9

Buy Now for $3.99

Gong and Chalice. Book 4

Buy Now for $3.99

Sicilian Defense. Book 5

Buy Now for $3.99

Under the Black Flag. Book 6

Buy Now for $3.99

Different Sides. Book 7

Buy Now for $3.99

The Crown and the Key. Book 8

Buy Now for $3.99



Fayroll 5 is Out Now!

Fayroll 5 is available for pre-order now and is out on 3 October. Join...

  • 1530


Winds of Fate Nominated for Cover of the Month!

Winds of Fate, part 3 of the epic Fayroll series has been nominated for...

  • 1464


Reviews of More Than a Game

Have you seen our book but not sure if you want to read it...

  • 1669


Fayroll 4: Gong and Chalice is Out Now!

Fayroll 4 is out now. Join Kif as he complets the Dryad quest and...

  • 1317


Fayroll Comes to IBooks

The Fayroll series is now available via iBooks. Starting with More Than a Game....

  • 1448


Fayroll Update

As many of you know there is a slight delay with Fayroll 4. But...

  • 2059

'More Than a Game' Giveaway

We have 2 paperback copies of More Than a Game to give away via...

  • 1326

LitHunters is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.