Wings on my back. Book 2


By: Alex Sapegin

Genre: fantasy, adventure, Young Adult

Age: 14+

Price: $3.99

Overview: Continue the next installment of Andy's adventures in the land of Ilanta from the book series The Dragon Inside by Alex Sapegin. 
Get ready for breathtaking battles: it’s time to sharpen the swords and prepare the magic scrolls. Let the adventure begin!

Although Andy has already adapted to his dragon form, he still struggles to make sense of his very human feelings from his previous life. Now he goes forward to the biggest city in the continent.
In his efforts to find a way back home, Andy enrolls into the Magic School of Orthen. However, his peaceful days of study are quickly interrupted, as he soon discovers that the cellars are full of secret archives and dangerous mysteries. The students are not always who they say they are, and the Magic School holds of labyrinth of never-ending intrigue.
The World of Ilanta is preparing for war, with natural disaster pushing events to a climax. The world of Ilanta as Andy knows it is on the edge of destruction. 
“Wings on my Back” is the second addition to the series “The Dragon Inside” by Alex Sapegin. It is a story of mystery and the cruel realities of a dying world. Andy learns about true friendship, honor, justice, and experiences life firsthand as the last “True Blood” dragon.
Will Andy be able to save the ones he loves? Will he be able to reconcile the duality of his human heart and dragon instincts? Follow Andy on his journey through Ilanta in Alex Sapegin’s Wings On My Back.

Read More

Or shop on:

Get a 20% sample of the book

Enter your email to subscribe to LitWorld's latest news and get the first 50 pages of the book for free!

Becoming the Dragon. Book 1

Portal traveling, especially an unplanned one, is hardly a walk in the park, so Andrei Kerimov had better brace himself for all sorts of annoying surprises and deadly quests. And becoming a dragon may prove to not be the biggest challenge of them all… Becoming the Dragon is a fast-paced, action-packed story of a teenage portal traveller-turned-dragon set in the faraway fairytale world of Ilanta. It is the first book of The Dragon Inside, the bestselling series comprised of a total of

A Cruel Tale. Book 3


Home at Last. Book 5

Buy Now for $5.99

Wings on my back. Book 2

Buy Now for $3.99

The Dragon Inside series (3 books)

Buy Now for $20.85

Crown of Horns. Book 4